Describing water…

So it’s the end of the school year. Only 1 more week! I’ve been with this preschool since January. They are a wonderful group of 4 year olds. About half of them will stay next year, while the other half is going to Kindergarden. It’s a very exciting time for all of them (at least in their minds!). So, in our class, we we have been talking about the beach, summer, the pool. That’s the theme. Something to keep their minds off of graduation!

It was the end of the day and I was talking with the kids about what to bring for Show-N-Tell tomorrow. Something to do with water. So I asked the kids what is water. To describe it to me. Like, what IS water? Where do you see it? Where does it come from? These were some of their responses…

– “You can see water at friends house”

-“If you mix water and dirt, you can make mud”

-“Water is deep” (this is when I asked about the tub or the faucet…the kid had no response…I think I may have blown his mind)

-“When you drink water, it makes your bones grow” (really? I thought milk did that…)

My darlin’ 4 year olds…

x and o

Tasha

Leave a comment

Filed under Kids, Preschool

Leave a Reply

